About us / About us

About
KBS Systems

Get to know KBS Systems, our background and our operations.

Request a quotation

Full service for fire-resistance and compartmentalisation

Control & Protection established itself as an approved installer and supplier for fire compartmentalisation purposes as early as in the seventies. Under the aegis of that company KBS Systems was founded in 1984 as an installer of the full range of fire-resistant applications.

Thanks to the demand from our reputable industrial customers, KBS Systems has in the meantime grown to become a fully-fledged systems engineering company that is able to offer a full service for any fire compartmentalisation needs with a guarantee of the right fire-resistance.

Pioneers
in fire laws

At the start of the eighties fire laws in our country were still in their infancy. The first regulations were the consequence of a number of catastrophic fires that had struck our country in the previous years and decades.

Today, KBS Systems is among the absolute pioneers in specialised systems engineering companies which from the modest beginnings has followed the evolution of and been able to correctly apply the fire laws.

We form part of the select company of firms which in the initial years themselves still had to take responsibility for the financing, preparation and completion of official fire certificates.

Specialised in
industry and the nuclear sector

Thanks to our years of experience and far-reaching expertise, we not only carry out assignments in residential buildings and the retail sector, over the years we have also built up an enviable reputation in industry and the nuclear sector.

We accordingly have the necessary specialists, the required safety certificates (SCC*) and quality management systems to also guarantee fire safety in the nuclear sector, even to inside the reactor buildings and associated installations.

Strong advisory role and
work under our own management

Our customers can count on specialised advice based on inspections on-site. Thanks to our analyses we develop a tailored technical proposal for the completion of the intended fire compartmentalisation along with a guarantee of the required fire-resistance.

The work takes place fully under our own management. Our project managers and supervisors meticulously ensure that the work is carried out in a compliant way so we can offer our end customer guaranteed fire-resistance in a documented ‘As-built’ file.

À propos de nous / À propos de nous

À propos de
KBS Systems

Découvrez KBS Systems, son histoire et son fonctionnement.

Demander un devis

Un éventail de services complet en matière de protection et de compartimentage incendie

Control & Protection s’est profilé dès les années 1970 comme installateur et fournisseur agréé dans le domaine du compartimentage incendie. C’est sous l’aile de cette entreprise qu’en 1984, KBS Systems a vu le jour en tant qu’installateur de la gamme complète d’applications anti-incendie.

De plus en plus sollicité par des clients renommés de l’industrie, KBS Systems s’est développé jusqu’à devenir une entreprise d’installation à part entière offrant un éventail de services complet en matière de compartimentage incendie avec la garantie d’une résistance au feu appropriée.

Pionniers
de la législation anti-incendie

Au début des années 1980, la législation anti-incendie n’en était qu’à ses balbutiements dans notre pays. Les premières réglementations ont vu le jour à la suite de plusieurs incendies catastrophiques qui avaient frappé notre pays dans les années et décennies précédentes.

KBS Systems compte aujourd’hui parmi les pionniers incontestables de l’installation spécialisée, qui suivent l’évolution de la législation anti-incendie depuis le tout début et l’appliquent correctement.

Nous appartenons au groupe restreint d’entreprises qui, les premières années, devaient financer, préparer et réaliser elles-mêmes les attestations incendie officielles.

Spécialisés dans
l’industrie et le secteur nucléaire

Grâce à notre longue expérience et à notre expertise approfondie, nous intervenons dans des bâtiments résidentiels ainsi que dans le secteur de la distribution, mais nous nous sommes également bâti une solide réputation au fil des ans dans l’industrie et le secteur nucléaire.

Nous disposons ainsi des spécialistes, certificats de sécurité (VCA*) et systèmes de gestion de la qualité nécessaires pour garantir la sécurité incendie dans le secteur nucléaire, y compris dans les bâtiments des réacteurs et installations connexes.

Conseils prisés et
travaux en régie

Nos clients peuvent compter sur des conseils spécialisés après une inspection sur place. Grâce à nos analyses, nous établissons une proposition technique sur mesure pour réaliser le compartimentage incendie souhaité et garantir la résistance au feu requise.

Les travaux sont totalement effectués en régie. Nos chefs de projet et superviseurs suivent de près la conformité des travaux de sorte que nous pouvons offrir à notre client final la garantie d’une résistance au feu spécifique, qui figure noir sur blanc dans un dossier as-built documenté.